UI design vs. UX design - what's the difference?

UI design (User Interface Design) and UX design (User Experience Design) are two closely related aspects in the design of products and services.

User Interface Design

UI design refers to the design of the visual and interactive elements of a product or service. A good UI design takes into account aspects such as aesthetics, consistency, usability and accessibility. It is about enabling the easiest possible interaction with a user interface, by means of buttons, menus, forms, color schemes, fonts and so on. 

User Experience Design

UX design, on the other hand, refers to the entire experience a user has with a product or service. UX design considers all aspects that can influence interaction, such as layout, navigation, functionality, information architecture, feedback, accessibility, and usability.

UI design, then, focuses on the "how," that is, how a product or service looks and feels, while UX design focuses on the "why," that is, why a product or service is designed the way it is and how it can help users achieve their needs and goals. Both aspects are important for designing successful products and services.

ALWAYS STAY UP TO DATE!

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss no more important news!

No spam mails here! Only the coolest info and updates to spice up your inbox.

× Available on SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday

UI-Design vs. UX-Design – Was ist der Unterschied?

UI-Design (User Interface Design) und UX-Design (User Experience Design) sind zwei eng miteinander verbundene Aspekte in der Gestaltung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen.

User Interface Design

UI-Design bezieht sich auf die Gestaltung der visuellen und interaktiven Elemente eines Produktes oder einer Dienstleistung. Ein gutes UI-Design berücksichtigt Aspekte wie Ästhetik, Konsistenz, Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Zugänglichkeit. Es geht darum eine möglichst einfache Interaktion mit einer Benutzeroberfläche, mittels Schaltflächen, Menüs, Formularen, Farbschemata, Schriftarten und so weiter zu ermöglichen. 

User Experience Design

UX-Design dagegen bezieht sich auf die gesamte Erfahrung, die ein Benutzer mit einem Produkt oder einer Dienstleistung hat. Beim UX-Design werden alle Aspekte, die die Interaktion beeinflussen können, berücksichtigt, wie z.B. das Layout, die Navigation, die Funktionalität, die Informationsarchitektur, Feedback, die Barrierefreiheit und die Benutzerfreundlichkeit.

Das UI-Design konzentriert sich also auf das “Wie”, also wie ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung aussieht und sich anfühlt, während UX-Design sich auf das “Warum” konzentriert, also warum ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung so gestaltet ist, wie es ist, und wie es dem Benutzer helfen kann, seine Bedürfnisse und Ziele zu erreichen. Beide Aspekte sind wichtig für die Gestaltung erfolgreicher Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

BLEIB IMMER UP TO DATE!

Abonniere unseren Newsletter und verpasse keine wichtigen Neuigkeiten mehr!

Keine Spam-Mails hier! Nur die coolsten Infos und Updates, die dein Postfach aufpeppen.

× Available on SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday